Reading my eulogy – Writing my obituary

I’m saying goodbye

to the lonely eyes

that have captured

the colours on my wall for too many a tear.

I’m tasting lucid rain

spinning and drowning in fame

while i hold your hand

’till you tire and hold mine again when i’m old and feared

But i’m saying goodbye

to wanton thoughts

the pain of desire

can lay rested in the corpse of many tears

I have seen the makeshift emotion spread across your face

The falsity reeks and I can’t see you anymore.

Just hold my hand until i’m old, wise and childish

Because i’m saying goodbye to you my old friend

The path is clear, austere in direction, 

I’ll make sure you can hold my hand

Until i have to let go, but i won’t want to

I promise you that.

hand

 

 

Leave a Reply

